Meet The 2020 StriveYPG Executive

The StriveYPG executive board is comprised of hardworking, member elected, volunteers who are young professionals in Sault Ste. Marie and surrounding area.

derek 600x600

Derek Jackson

Chair

"Here to change the future while I have lots of time to enjoy it."

 

you can reach me at chair@striveypg.com

5aa3136f542a1-bpfull

Kurtis McDermid

Vice Chair

"I'd rather take my breakthrough than a break."

 

you can reach me at vicechair@striveypg.com

57f465085e9e2-bpfull

Carly Dool

Recruitment 


"A smile is the best thing you can wear."


you can reach me at recruitment@striveypg.com

 

strive_headshot

Robin Weber

Sponsorship


"Stay optimistic and always be true to yourself "


you can reach me at sponsor@striveypg.com

588f9185dfc98-bpfull

Carly Creagh

Secretary


"Sometimes I’ll start a sentence and I don’t even know where it’s going. I just hope I find it along the way."


-
Swami Sivananda 


you can reach me at

secretary@striveypg.com

connie

Connie Carello

Communications

Firm believer in using communications and marketing tools to empower others! "Believe in yourself and follow your bliss. In doing so, the universe will open doors for you where there were only walls"

- Joseph Campbell

you can reach me at comms@striveypg.com

 

 

 

 

Emily Cormier 400x400

Emily Cormier

Advocacy

"We cannot change what we are not aware of, and once we are aware, we cannot help but change."

- Sheryl Sandberg

you can reach me at advocacy@striveypg.com

 

5c4fb600f4018-bpfull

Mikaela McDermid

Events


"There is no sadder sight than a young pessimist."

-Mark Twain

you can reach me at events@striveypg.com

68878251_10162224703975603_1885445404053471232_o

Dylan Turgeon

Finance


Aw, man. All the orange soda spilled out of my cereal.

- Jake Peralta


you can reach me at finance@striveypg.com

jeremy cartoon headshot

Jeremy Henderson

Marketing Officer

"I have no special talent. I am only passionately curious."

-Albert Einstein


you can reach me at marketing@striveypg.com

 

 

Steve 600x600

Steven McCoy

Member at Large

"Your inner talk will dictate what kind of life you have. Pay attention to your inner talk because continued thought patterns will eventually manifest themselves into the life you live."

- Steven McCoy

you can reach me at member@striveypg.com

NaomiSayers 400x400 (1)

Naomi Sayers

Member at Large

"Diversity is like being invited to a party, inclusion is being asked to dance, and belonging is dancing like no one’s watching."

- Gregory Lewis.

you can reach me at member@striveypg.com

IMG_1714

Francesca Bruni

Member at Large

you can reach me at member@striveypg.com

5a284a3dd8799-bpfull

Terri Sheth

Chamber of Commerce Liaison


you can reach me at

chiarelloterri@gmail.com

55564152_257998831746070_4832485957787713536_n

Ashlee Gerard

Past Chair


“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed, citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.”

― Margaret Mead

 

you can reach me at

ashlee.gerard@striveypg.com